Advanced search

Bliss Classification Association


The Constitution of the Bliss Classification Association was approved by the AGM on 20th April 2012 and may be downloaded from here in pdf format.

Committee members 2017

For contact information see the contacts page

An elected committee acts on behalf of members of the Association and meets three times a year. The committee discusses developments of the classification and associated matters, such as fund-raising, information technology developments and publicity.

Officers Ordinary members

Chairman and Editor-in-chief:
Vanda Broughton
Department of Information Studies
University College London

Hon. Secretary:
David Johnson
St. Peter's College, Oxford

Hon. Treasurer and Membership Secretary:
Alan Stevens
Sidney Sussex College

Bulletin Editor:
Alan Stevens
Sidney Sussex College

Angela Haselton
Tavistock Library, London

Jeremy Larkin
(personal member)